All Formats with one mission

As I approach the full first year of school at RCC I have learned so much about photography and what it was years before I existed. I have fallen in love with film especially because of its unique attributes and its intrinsic place within the legacy of photography. I have come to love Ektachrome specifically about a decade too late. My school used to process E-6 film daily back when film was all that existed but this summer it comes to an end. In a few weeks the last run of this process will be done and like all things, come to an end. I have turned all my formats of film cameras solely to this film even though my school projects are all digital. Even with the unending projects and hardly staying on top of things I am still trying to find time to shoot it and have one more chance this year to enjoy this film. Luckily there are still a few places that I’ve found that reliably process this film and I will most certainly continue to use it for as long as I can. For now, I enjoy it with everything I’ve got._MG_7976

Leave a Reply

