A fab Assignment

This week we had to shoot pictures of fabric to show the texture and movement of the cloth. This assignment was an unrewarding assignment for me because it seemed that most adjustments that I made with the  lights or exposure didn’t make a huge difference. It took a lot of subtle changes to get a photo that was okay to good to great. Over time I felt like lighting fabric made more sense and that I got better at understanding how it reacted to light. In this picture I took a selfie and I think it turned out well. Of course, there is still so much for me to learn to make this even better.KomerJ_fab_a

Leave a Reply

