Sweet, Potato

This week brought plenty more challenges along with lots of new equipment. I was fortunate  enough to get some light stands and an umbrella so that I now have a portable studio. It was quite an exciting feeling to be able to do so much more whenever I want with my own equipment. This potato shot was about two things, one being that I really wanted to try and do something that didn’t involve an assignment. I really feel burnt out with so many rules to photography just to complete an assignment and I wanted to do something that just looked good to me, without any grades to worry about. The second thing was becoming familiar with my new equipment and preparing myself to be ready for on location portraits throughout the week. This potato was found in my cupboard after I had forgotten to use it and the poor sweet potato was just trying to grow a new future. Im thinking about planting it.

Potatototototo
Potatototototo
Leave a Reply

