A Second Look at Something Near to the Heart

As fall is starting and thoughts of Halloween and Thanksgiving are creeping into our minds I cannot help but think of the year I spent in Wisconsin. Most of the time that I lived there it was fall in full swing or a cold winter covered in an endless white blanket. For an emerging photographer it was too much to take in, and looking back I wish I had spent more time documenting and creating art from the year that I spent on Lake Owen. The reflection that I am taking on the photographs that I took not only draw me to want to be there again, but show me that I need to be back there again. Nature photography is one of the hardest industries to be in, but for me it is so much more than taking stunning images. With each image carries a feeling, a moment that takes me back to a place that was polar opposite to my normal way of living in every single aspect. Being displaced and set in something so foreign to me is what I thrive off of to create memorable images. My hope is that one day I will have the opportunity to spend another winter in Northern Wisconsin.IMG_0225-2 IMG_6617

Leave a Reply

