2015 Carolina Rebellion

This week didn’t get started until the weekend where I went to the Carolina Rebellion festival. The Festival took place at the Charlotte Motor Speedway’s Rock City Campgrounds. I was lucky enough to get the credentials to go and photograph many bands that I never dreamed of photographing. Among those bands were Slash, Marilyn Manson, and Rise Against, to name a few. I had such a great time getting to know the other photographers and working with experienced shooters. I learned a lot about what it takes to get a fantastic shot when you only get a few songs to take pictures before being shuffled out of the photo pit. I really have enjoyed this internship and all the opportunities that it has given me. It’s crazy to think that it will be coming to a close in a couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

