Grand Forks in July

Going into July I had high hopes for my second to last month in North Dakota, I’ve been meeting unbelievable people and illustrating inspiring stories each day while at the Herald. Everything was running like clockwork and I felt like I had a rhythm down.

It seems that once I am in this state something comes and disrupts my peace of mind. A few days later I found myself sitting on South Columbia St. with someone who had just received their license, and a couple of totaled cars. Luckily no one was hurt and I wasn’t at fault but the worst nightmare was ahead. Paperwork.

Over this month I made it work and was able to get a “new” car. July included tough days of self growth through dealing with something I was trying so hard to avoid… especially 1200 miles from home.

I try to make every day count in this visual goldmine along the Red River Valley. It’s fun up here for sure.

Leave a Reply

