The Next Step

Going 1500 miles was a huge step when I took my second internship in Grand Forks, ND. It was a newspaper that pushed me to my limit to be creative and work some long hours. What I never expected was to be working there half a year later! I am setting off to a place still pretty new to start my career as a photojournalist. It was a tough decision to make but I cant wait to learn from my new job at The Grand Forks Herald.

Some of you have no idea what North Dakota is like. I’ve only experienced summer and got photos and met people I’ll never forget. I plan to keep a blog with monthly updates of my photojournalism work while in Grand Forks. For now, here are some photos of how I saw North Dakota and Northwestern Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

